YWCA 24-Hour Hotline: (937) 222-SAFE (7233) Quick Escape

Women of Influence

Women of Influence 2019

Nominate a Woman of Influence for our 2019 class now! Submissions open through Sept. 14, 2018.

Be part of the volunteer team responsible for Dayton's largest daytime nonprofit luncheon! Interest forms for our 2019 Women of Influence Committee are available now. 


SAVE THE DATE: Women of Influence Awards Luncheon
March 14, 2019
11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
Dayton Convention Center
Please register by March 1, 2019

Since 1998, YWCA Dayton has set aside one special day to recognize and honor women in our community. We celebrate Dayton’s most influential women, all of whom have made a difference in our community through their dedication to the YWCA mission of empowering women, eliminating racism and promoting peace, justice, freedom and dignity for all.

Honorees in the Women of Influence Class of 2018 were:
Janice Allen, Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer, Trotwood-Madison City School District
Mary Bullen, Community Philanthropist & Founder, Home Is The (HIT) Foundation
Kim Faris, Radio Host, Hot Country B94.5 and Mix 107.7 (I Heart Media/Dayton)
Jacque Fisher, Deputy, Sensors Division (WPAFB)
Sharon Rab, Founder & Chair, Dayton Literary Peace Prize
Daria Dillard Stone, Parent Advocate & Educational Consultant

Additionally, Pamela Morris, founder and CEO of CareSource, will be honored with the 2018 Women of Influence Lifetime Achievement Award. Morris was first named a Women of Influence Honoree in 2011.

past women of influence honorees

Judy Cook
Carmen Gooden
Sandy Gudorf
Amanda Wright Lane
Michelle Riley
Wendy Stiver
Stacy Thompson Speare-Hardy
Jeraldyne Blunden
Lifetime Achievement Honoree                 
Mary Boosalis
Carol Clark
Ro Nita Hawes-Saunders
Lynda Hoffman
Shannon Jones
Debbie Watts Robinson
Nan Whaley
Alyce Downing Lucas
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
2015 2014
Marva Cosby
Lisa Grigsby
Belinda Matthews Stenson
Barbara Mills
Colleen Ryan
Yvonne Wathen
Karin VanZant
Marsha Bonhart
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Elaine Bettman
Holly Campbell-Bradley
Monica Deal
Wendy Deichmann
Stacey Lawson
Dianne Marx
Anita Moore
Kisha Foster
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
2013 2012
Sally Dyer
Barbara Gorman
Barbara Hayde
Gwen Jones
Beth Schaeffer
Lori Ward
Clarece (Darden) Richardson
Rising Star
Doris Ponitz
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Standard Register
Organization Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Linda Burrs
Judy Dodge
Judy Hennessey
Julie Liss-Katz
Jenell Ross
Jennifer Subban
Mary Wiseman
Gail Littlejohn
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
2011 2010
Yvonne Isaacs
Channon Lemon
Beth Mehlberth Whelley
Martha Moody Jacobs
Pamela Morris
Jeanne Porter
Joan Swenson
Paula MacIlwaine
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Madonna Allread
Mary Ellington
Toni Perry Gillispie
Renee Rubin Handel
Susan Kettering
Rita Price
Karen Townsend
Joyce Young
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
2009 2008
Carol Bauer, S.C.
Marsha Bonhart
Marsha Froelich
Tess Little
Linda Lombard
Paula Schaeffer
Janaki Venkayya
Penny Wolff
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Beth Adelman
Vicki Braun
Debbie Lieberman
Deb Norris
Claire Renzetti
Norma Ross
Georgie Woessner
Lynnette Heard
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
2007 2006
Idotha "Bootsie" Neal
Lela Estes
Pat McDonald
Linda Menz
Denise Rehg
Judy Slanker
Mattie Will Lyle
Helen Jones-Kelley
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Lynda Cohen
Reba Gaston
Lynnette Heard
Meredith Moss
Vanessa Oliver Ward
Patricia Rider
Susanne Weaver
Maureen Patterson
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
2005 2004
Susan Katz
Karen Levin
Gail Littlejohn
Pat Meadows
Bobbie Myers
Ann Stevens
Penny Wolff
Ellen and Jeff Ireland
Lifetime Achievement Honorees
Judy Chessin
Mary Chapman Mathews
Sharon Howard
Margaret Peters
Cathy Ponitz
Jenni Roer
Beverly Shillito
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
2003 2002
Beth Duke
Deborah Feldman
Susan Gruenberg
Kathy Hollingsworth
Edythe Lewis
Maureen Lynch
Jane Manfré
Judy McCormick
Kathryn Strawn
Mary Sue Kessler
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Alice McCollum
Rhine McLin
Doris Ponitz
Mary Pryor
Loretta Smock
Joyce Young
Carolyn Kearns Young
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Junior League of Dayton
Organization Lifetime Achievement Honoree
2001 2000
Kathleen Carlson
Vicki Giambrone
Ann Higdon
Minnie Fells Johnson
Ponnie Kendell
Mary Sue Kessler
Valerie Lemmie
Marion Sweeney
Westminister Presbyterian Church
Organization Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Margaret Brown-Hurst
Nadine Mantle
Maureen Patterson
Gene Trolander
Betsy Whitney
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
1999 1998
Jewel Graham
Helen Jones-Kelley
Bonnie Langdon
Anne Sawyer Greene
Marilyn Thomas
Virginia Kettering
Lifetime Achievement Honoree
Nancy Grigsby
Sally Keyes
Jean Ryan
Evangeline Lindsley
Vicki Pegg
Jan Rudd-Goenner
Charity Adams Earley
Lifetime Achievement Honoree